President Buhari Approves Reconstitution Of NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari on Saturday approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).
The reconstitution became necessary after the tenure of board members appointed in 2016 expired.
The Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, disclosed this. Members of the new Board include Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South-South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The new board will be in place for three years.

READ ALSO:  Former NNPC GMD, Maikanti Baru, Dies At 60

The new board will be in place for three years.

Earlier on Saturday, the current NNPC GMD, Mele Kyari, via Twitter announced the demise of  the immediate past GMD of the state-run oil company, Maikanti  Baru.

According to a statement from NNPC, Baru “died after a brief illness in an Abuja hospital.”


Yetunde Adegoke

You might also like