IG Of Police, Redeploys Commissioners Across The Federation


Days after the Nigerian army necessitated the postponement of the general elections, the Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has redeployed 33 Commissioners of Police to various commands and formations across Nigeria.

Citing reasons for the redeployment, Police spokesperson, Emmanuel Ojukwu, in a statement on Tuesday said the postings are in line with efforts to reposition the Force, fill vacancies created

He also said the redeployment, which “is in line with determination and drive to enhance the administrative and operational effectiveness of the Nigeria Police Force”, is with immediate effect.

Below is a list of newly redeployed CPs and their commands:

1. CP Danladi Y Mshelbwala Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit (EOD) Kebbi State
2. CP Ibrahim K. Idris Police Mobile Force(PMF) Kano State
3. CP Shuaibu L. Gambo Sokoto State Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ
4. CP Musa Katsina Mohammed NIPSS Oyo State
5. CP Usman Tilli Abubakar NIPSS Jos Jigawa State
6. CP Olufemi David Ogunbayode NIPSS Jos Zamfara State
7. CP Waheed Olayikan salau Airport Command NIPSS Kuru Jos
8. CP Dorothy A. Gimba NIPSS Jos Airport Command
9. CP Foluso A. Adebanjo Edo State NIPSS Kuru, Jos
10. CP Agboola Oshodi-Glover ICT, FHQ, Abuja NIPSS Kuru, Jos
11. CP. A.K. Shodipo Oyo State  Special Fraud Unit FHQ, ABJ
12. CP Idris Faruk Umar Jigawa State CP Intelligence
13. CP Usman Yakubu Nassarawa State NIPSS Kuru, Jos
14. CP Mohammed Sani Usman  Dept of Planing & Statistic, FHQ ABJ Nassarawa State
15. CP Ibrahim Adamu Abia State NIPSS Kuru, Jos
16. CP Salisu Fagge Abdullahi Special Protection Unit (SPU) FHQ ABJ Sokoto State
17. CP Lawal Shehu Bauchi State CP Dept of Finance & Admin, FHQ ABJ
18. CP Nyats Nyehsu Jatau CP Railway Lagos Taraba State
19. CP Tijani Baba Zamfara State CP Special Protection Unit, FHQ ABJ
20. CP Mohammed K. Mohammed Deputy Commandant Police Staff College, Jos Bauchi  State
21. CP Paul E. Okafor Kogi State Bayelsa State
22. CP Vanletine U. Ntomchukwu Bayelsa State Ogun  State
23. CP Ademola Omole Taraba State Deputy CMDT, Police Staff College, Jos
24. CP Joshak Habila CP Counter Terrorism Unit FHQ ABJ Abia   State
25. CP Damilola Samuel Adegbuyi Special Fraud Unit FHQ ABJ Edo State
26. CP Rasheed Olatunde I. Akintonde CP Intelligence  FIB FHQ CP Interpol FHQ ABJ
27. CP Adeyemi O. Samuel Ogunjemilusi CP Interpol, FHQ ABJ Kogi State
28. CP Ishaku Alhaji Barau Kebbi State Commandant Police Detective College, Enugu.
29. CP Sam Okaula State CID Delta State General Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ
30. CP DibaL Paul Yakadi 2i/c Anambra State Police Mobile Force  FHQ ABJ
31 CP Haruna Huzi Mshelia National Defence College, ABJ Commandant Police College, Orji-River, Enugu
32. CP Usman Ali Abdullahi Police


CP Railway Command
33. CP Mohammed A. Mustafa 2i/c Akwa-Ibom State Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit, FHQ ABJ
You might also like